Transforming Chaplaincy’s ongoing supervision comes from its two directors and from representatives of its partner organizations on the Joint Research Council. These practitioners, scholars, and administrators span chaplaincy disciplines in multiple healthcare settings, research institutions, and educational programs. By drawing together leaders in chaplaincy from around the world and numerous healthcare settings, Transforming Chaplaincy is a truly collaborative initiative that seeks to address the needs and concerns of the entire spectrum of spiritual care.

JOINT RESEARCH COUNCIL

Wyatt Butcher

New Zealand Health Care Chaplains Association (NZHCA)
wyatt.butcher@cdhb.health.nz

Rev. Jessica Bratt Carle, BCC

Pediatric Chaplains Network
jessica.brattcarle@spectrumhealth.org

James Denley

Navy Community of Interest for Research Chaplaincy
james.denley@uscc.mil

John Ehman

ACPE Research Network
John.Ehman@uphs.upenn.edu

George Fitchett

Association of Professional Chaplains
george_fitchett@rush.edu

Derek Fraser

College of Health Care Chaplains (CHCC)
derek.fraser@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Jodie Futornick

Association of Professional Chaplains – Board Liaison
jfutornick@gmail.com

Dr. Daniel Grossoehme

Association of Professional Chaplains
daniel.grossoehme@cchmc.org

Rev. George Handzo, BCC

HealthCare Chaplaincy Network
ghandzo@healthcarechaplaincy.org

Naomi Kalish

Neshama – The Association of Jewish Chaplains (NAJC)
naomi.kalish@gmail.com

Rev. Dr. Ewan Kelly

European Research Institute for Chaplains in Healthcare
ewan.kelly@kuleuven.be

Stephen King, PhD

Association of Professional Chaplains
+1 (206) 288-1099
sking@seattlecca.org

Rev. Kevin Massey

Association of Professional Chaplains
kevin.massey@advocatehealth.com

Dr. Daniel Nuzum

ACPE Ireland
daniel.nuzum@ucc.ie

Rabbi Michael Schultz, BCC

Association for Spiritual Care in Israel
mike.j.schultz@gmail.com

Austyn Snowden

European Research Institute for Chaplains in Healthcare (ERICH)
austynsnowden@yahoo.co.uk 

Heather Tan, PhD

Alexander Tartaglia, DMin

Iain Telfer

Scottish Association of Chaplains in Health Care
iain.telfer@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Tracy Trothen, ThD

Canadian Association for Spiritual Care (CASC)
trothent@queensu.ca

Anne Vandenhoeck

European Network of Health Care Chaplaincy (EHNCC)
anna.vandenhoeck@kuleuven.be 

Martin Walton

Dutch Association of Spiritual Caregivers
mwalton@pthu.nl