If you’d like to get in touch with fellow researchers, the Transforming Chaplaincy community is ready to help. The experts below have graciously volunteered to discuss chaplaincy with researchers interested in research literacy in practice, education, and administration. They’re leaders in their fields and their service is one of Transforming Chaplaincy’s greatest strengths. We encourage you to reach out, get acquainted, and see how they can help you contribute to research literacy and improve patient outcomes.

GET CONNECTED

Dr. Lindsay Carey

Head of Public Health Major – BHSc
Research Fellow – Palliative Care Unit
Department of Public Health
School of Psychology and Public Health
La Trobe University, Melbourne, Victoria
+613 9479 8817
lindsay.carey@latrobe.edu.au

Rev. George Handzo, BCC

Director of Health Services Research & Quality
HealthCare Chaplaincy Network
ghandzo@healthcarechaplaincy.org

Ellen L. Idler, PhD

Director of Religion and Public Health Collaborative
Emory University
eidler@emory.edu

Rev. Dr. Ewan Kelly

Research Co-ordinator
European Institute for Chaplains in Healthcare
KU Leuven
+32 (00) 32 16 17 63
ewan.kelly@kuleuven.be

Stephen King, PhD

Manager: Chaplaincy, Child Life, & Clinical Patient Navigators
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
+1 (206) 606-1099
sking@seattlecca.org

Dr. Simon Lasair

CASC Certified Spiritual Care Practitioner
+1 (306) 321-6516
simon.lasair@gmail.com

Prof. Carlo Leget

Chair of Care Ethics
Special Professor of Ethical and Spiritual Questions in Palliative Care
University of Humanistic Studies
+31 (0)30 239 01 55
C.Leget@uvh.nl

Rev. Kevin Massey, BCC

Vice President, Mission and Spiritual Care
Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
+1 (847) 723-8225
kevin.massey@advocatehealth.com

Rabbi Michael Schultz

Director of Spiritual Care
Rambam Health Care Campus, Haifa, Israel
m_schultz@rambam.gov.il

Shane Sinclair, PhD

Associate Professor
Cancer Care Research Professorship
Director, Compassion Research Lab
Faculty of Nursing, University of Calgary
+1 (403) 220-2925
sinclair@ucalgary.ca

Professor John Swinton

Chair in Divinity and Religious Studies
University of Aberdeen
Scotland
+44 (0)1224 273224
j.swinton@abdn.ac.uk

Heather Tan, PhD

Manager Education & Research
Spiritual Health Victoria
+61 03 8415 1144
research_edu@spiritualhealthvictoria.org.au

Dr. Anja Visser

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies
University of Groningen
+31 50 36 34588
a.visser-nieraeth@rug.nl

Martin Walton

Professor, Spiritual Care and Chaplaincy Studies
Protestantse Theologische Universiteit
+31 088 337 1676
mwalton@pthu.nl